Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Rainier Bar & Grill. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Rou 15 days ago

Blackened Salmon Caesar Salad

I've been here many times! I love the place, old school feel, great bar, beautiful and delightful waitresses! Beers are cold, plenty on tap, great selection of liquor! The food is always great! My all time favorite there is the clam chowder. I've never had a unpleasant meal. Great feel being there!

Jon 20 days ago

Rainier Top Sirloin*

Ordered the steak tonight and it was delicious. I would order it again.

Dkreavis 26 days ago

Steamer Clams

Best broth I've ever had! The bowl was packed and all the clams were open! Best ever!

Ecase about 1 month ago

The Rainier

Hands down our go to restaurant in town. Everything we have had is amazing. Chicken strips, burgers, salads, sandwiches... You name it, it's amazing and you certainly wont be disappointed. The staff is also incredible, we have never left unsatisfied.

Godsblessingsflowtome about 2 months ago

French Dip

This is the best place to eat hands down!!! Everytime I come here the food is fresh, and hot food is hot and cold food is cold. Not room temp. Waitress is friendly and the place has an old comfy, safe feel to it. Just good down home cooking.

Salbrimcd about 2 months ago

Bacon Cheese Burger*

Thick beef party cooked perfectly. Lots of delicious fries.

Rudybear3 3 months ago

Steamer Clams

These are the best clams they are done just right.

Gorton 3 months ago

Kobe Beef Burger*

Delicious. Cant go wrong with anything from the Rainier!

Jtcolman 3 months ago

BBQ Chicken Strip Salad

This place, is awesome, great food , great server's& great drink's, never had a bad meal here ever .. go check it out.🤪👍

Susan 3 months ago

Buffalo Chicken Wrap

First i should say..all the wraps are delicious..in fact everything i have tried here is! The buffalo chicken wrap is so good and they dont skimp on size! I often have leftovers for lunch!! Everything is fresh and seasoned perfectly!! To sum it up in one word..YUM!

Nichole 4 months ago

Buffalo Chicken Wrap

Absolutely delicious! Great atmosphere, servers were on it and just a great place to hang out with friends! The French dip and the garlic fries are fabulous too! I can't say enough about their garlic fries!!!!

Roadyone 5 months ago

Kobe Bacon and Bleu*

Ask for medium well and it was done well well otherwise it was a great burger

Cordelle 5 months ago

Crispy Cod Sandwich

It's always hard for me to choose between the Crispy Cod Sandwich or the Cod Fish -n- Chips! They are both delicious!! (And the tartar sauce is the BEST!)

Cordelle 5 months ago

Sweet Potato Fries

I love the Rainier's sweet potato fries! Always cooked to perfection! The garlic fries and regular fries are good, but I come back to the sweet potato fries more often then not!

Cordelle 5 months ago

Prawn Louie

We eat at the Rainier often because of the consistency of quality food and great service. No matter what I choose to eat it's ALWAYS good. I do have my favorites that I crave after a while (Thursday night Baby Back Ribs, Bacon & Bleu Burger, Crispy Cod), I challenge myself to try something new every once in a while and I had this Prawn Louie salad, but with Blue Cheese Dressing, and it was awesome!! I did not leave hungry and everybody else in my group wants to order it the next time we go!

Jon 20 days ago

Grilled Chicken Burger

My daughter ordered this chicken burger and she thought it was delicious

Robwebb77 26 days ago

Grilled Salmon Salad

Love this salad! Its a special treat for my wife both in the restaurant or take out for when she arrives home after work.

Ann 27 days ago

Seared Ahi Salad*

The Seared Ahi Salad and the coconut Curry Mussels are the best. Going back New Years Eve for lunch.

Lesha426 about 1 month ago

Spicy Thai Chicken Salad

This was sooo good. And BIG. The Rainier is the place to go for a great lunch

Lanefamily5 about 2 months ago

Fresh Steamer Clams

Steamers are my favorite food, and these did not disappoint! So much flavor!! Definitely going to be my go to place!!

Laurel about 2 months ago

The Duke

This is a delicious Duke of a French dip. Paired with one or two of the delicious beers on tap, it's the best lunch in town!

Kennedythomas2020 3 months ago

Maui Wowie

It was amazing it gave you the taste of Hawaii with out the cost I would recommend That to anyone who would love to expand their taste buds

Ag 3 months ago

Seasonal Cobbler

The cobbler is incredible! The portion is huge and it's served in a cast iron which makes something homey feel dressed up. Totally recommend!

Andersonfamily 3 months ago

Blackened Salmon Caesar

The Rainier does the best job of cooking salmon on the Plateau. Love the blackened seasoning on the salmon. I order this salad every week for lunch and the Staff is great too!!

Cindyrellai74 4 months ago

Blackened Salmon Caesar Salad

I love this salad! The salmon is cooked perfectly, and the caesar dressing is delicious. I have this often, but my other faves are the teriyaki burger with pineapple, the wedge salmon salad with capers, and the chicken and chips.

Dollip16 5 months ago

Blackened Salmon Caesar Wrap

There are so many items on the menu that are so delicious! Great food and service!

Cordelle 5 months ago

Chowder

Hands down this is the best Clam Chowder EVER! Creamy and thick and just the right flavor. Not stingy on the clams either! (Potato's diced small).

Cordelle 5 months ago

Kobe Bacon and Bleu*

The perfect bun, (if they haven't changed it again), and the perfect mixture of blue cheese to burger and it's super filling! The only reason I don't get this everytime is because it's TOO filling! I need about 1/3 pound burger!

Cordelle 5 months ago

Coconut Curry Mussels

This is a family favorite!! The Thai Curry Sauce is FANTASTIC!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December:
Coming soon

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA